All Sections
+7 846 207-07-13 Box office
+7 846 207-07-15 Customer service
+7 846 207-07-13 Box office
+7 846 207-07-15 Customer service
Samara Philharmonic Orchestra

Samara Philharmonic Orchestra

Artistic Director and Chief Conductor – Mikhail Shcherbakov

Conductor – Georgy Klementiev

The Samara Philharmonic Orchestra was founded in 1940. In March 1942 it took part in a historic event: the world premiere of Shostakovich’s Seventh Symphony, named «Leningrad», which was conducted by Samuil Samosud. A number of years later, the orchestra was bestowed the honour of premiering yet another Shostakovich symphony, this time the Twelfth.

Over the decades, all leading Russian conductors worked with the Samara Philharmonic Orchestra: M. Rostropovich, M. Pletnev, M. Paverman, K. Kondrashin, K. Eliasberg, A. Stasevich, N. Rakhlin, V. Dudarova, E. Svetlanov, Yu. Simonov and many others. Since 1991, People’s Artist of Russia Mikhail Shcherbakov has been serving as artistic director and chief conductor.

During the 75 years of its existence, the orchestra has participated in a great number of festivals and music events, including the concerts of the Academy of Russian Music’s «Russian Peredvizhniki», the cycle «Portraits of Contemporary Russian Composers», the international festivals «Five Evenings at the Piano» and «Young Stars of the 21st Century», an event that is unique in Russia and of which Mikhail Shcherbakov is artistic director.

Since 1993, the orchestra carries the honorary title «academic». In 2002, it won the orchestra competition organized by Radio Orfei and the Russian Ministry of Culture for the best interpretation of a symphonic piece. 

For booking inquiries please contact:
+ 7 846 207-06-68
Yakov Smirnov, orchestra manager


П. Чайковский. Симфония №5. Михаил Щербаков и АСО Самарской филармонии
С. Прокофьев. Концерт №2. Константин Шамрай и АСО Самарской филармонии
Н. Римский-Корсаков "Шехеразада"
Дж. Гершвин. «Rhapsody in blue», солист Валерий Гроховский
Академический симфонический оркестр, солистка Анна Аглатова
Л. Бернстайн. Сюита из мюзикла «Вестсайдская история»
Академический симфонический оркестр, солист Андрей Антонов
А. Аренский. Симфония №1
Академический симфонический оркестр Самарской филармонии, дирижер М. Щербаков
Р. Штраус. Симфоническая поэма "Жизнь героя"
Снежная королева: Ольга Будина и Академический симфонический оркестр Самарской филармониии
Академический симфонический оркестр Самарской филармонии, дирижер М. Щербаков
Академический симфонический оркестр, солист Гайк Казазян
А. Хачатурян. Танец с саблями
Музыка композиторов XXI века
П. Чайковский. Симфония №5
Ф. Шопен. Этюд ля-минор Op.25 No.11
С. Рахманинов. Симфония №2
А. Скрябин. Симфоническая поэма «Прометей»
А. Скрябин. "Мечты"
А. Скрябин. «Поэма экстаза»
А. Скрябин. Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром
П. Чайковский. Концерт для скрипки с оркестром. Солист Сергей Крылов
Н. Паганини. Каприс №24
Н. Паганини. Каприс №13
С. Рахманинов. Симфония №3
С. Рахманинов: Каприччио на цыганские темы. Рапсодия на тему Паганини
Э. Лало. «Испанская симфония для скрипки с оркестром»
Л. Бетховен. Увертюра "Кориолан"/Ф. Мендельсон. Концерт для скрипки с оркестром
Маэстро приглашает друзей
С. Рахманинов. Каприччио на цыганские темы
И. Брамс. Венгерский танец №5
К. Веласкес. Латинская рапсодия